Featured Sponsor

GE Johnson Construction Company

Featured Supporter

Momentum Recycling

Featured Friend

Rocky Mountain Ace Stores

Recycling News

Election Results: CAFR Board of Directors

Congratulations to the following candidates who were elected to the CAFR Board of Directors for a three-year term. Re-elected to the Board were Brandy Dietz of Colorado Industrial Recycling and Megan Lane with the City and County of Denver. New to the Board are Mark Diggins of MillerCoors – Rocky Mountain Bottle Company, Mark Hoblitzell with the Town of Vail and Barrett Jensen with Mesa County Solid Waste.

Brandy Dietz
Colorado Industrial Recycling
Colorado Springs, CO
Mark Diggins
MillerCoors – Rocky Mountain Bottle Company
Golden, CO
Mark Hoblitzell
Town of Vail
Vail, CO
Barrett Jensen
Mesa County Solid Waste
Grand Junction, CO
Megan Lane
City and County of Denver
Denver, CO

They will join current board members Chris Berry of Republic Services, Tim Dailey of Waste-Not Recycling, Juri Freeman of RRS, Clifford Henry of Yuma County Sanitary Landfill, Eric Heyboer with the Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment, Beth Lenz of Upper Arkansas Recycling, Caroline Mitchell with the City of Fort Collins, Randy Moorman of Eco-Cycle, Lisa Skumatz of Skumatz Economic Research Associates and Jerry Williams with Denver International Airport.

The first Board meeting for the 2018 Board of Directors, including newly elected Board members, will be in January. CAFR Board of Directors meetings are open to the public; members are encouraged to participate.

Read more information about the election process and more about the elected candidates. Thank you to all of the candidates who ran for election.

If you have any questions about this year’s election process, please contact Nominating Committee Chair Beth Lenz or CAFR Executive Director Laurie Johnson at 720-839-9531.

This entry was posted on Tuesday, November 21st, 2017.